www2012, www2013, www2014 and www2015 are over... next conference is www2016

www2016 conference, 11th-15th April 2016, Montréal,  Canada

Keynote speakers announcement :

  • Neelie Kroes
    Neelie Kroes is Vice President of the European Commission and European Digital Agenda Commissioner.
  • Tim Berners-Lee
    A graduate of Oxford University, Tim Berners-Lee invented the World Wide Web, an internet-based hypermedia initiative for global information sharing while at CERN, the European Particle Physics Laboratory, in 1989. He wrote the first web client and server in 1990. His specifications of URIs, HTTP and HTML were refined as Web technology spread.
  • Bernard Stiegler
    Bernard Stiegler is a director of IRI (Innovation and Research Institute) at the Georges Pompidou Center in Paris, a Professorial Fellow at the Centre for Cultural Studies at Goldsmith College in London and a professor at the University of Technology of Compiègne where he teaches philosophy.
  • Chris Welty
    Chris Welty is a Research Scientist at the IBM T.J. Watson Research Center in New York.

Proceedings are downloadable online
(updated on May 31st 2012)

  • Special thanks to the volunteers; they strongly contributed to www2012 success.

The Detailed program of the conference is now available.

Information about the Plenary Panel are now online.

Visit the "Lyon World Web capital" site

W4A conference

co-located 16th - 17th April.

Plenary wireless coverage:

Wifi 3000 project